Classified Growth wines from the Médoc (the 1855 ranking)

The official ranking of Bordeaux wine in 1855 distinguished both the red wines and on the white wines.

In Bordeaux Grands Crus Classés, the red wine ranking only concerns the wines of the Médoc (Margaux, Pauillac, Saint-Estèphe, Saint-Julien), with the exception of Château Haut Brion in Pessac Léognan.
It was at the request of Emperor Napoleon III, on the occasion of the Universal Exhibition of Paris in 1855, that the wines of Bordeaux were classified into 5 levels:  

>> Read the article

Learn more
Fermer les filtres

Filter by

1 - 70 of 341 results

Since 1932, the classification of crus bourgeois distinguishes wines for their qualities as they cannot be added to the classification of 1855.